Come and help us on our small family farm in Tullamore, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 361 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for up to 2 people to help feed cattle and sheep, and a handyman that would like to do some building tasks.

    Our farm is a mixed farm, we have sheep,cattle,milking cows & calves,chickens, dogs and turkeys. We also have lots of wildlife here.
    Our farming project consists of planting oats & barley. We also have lots of old & new machinery parts that need to be put on the computer to do this we would like if you can speak English & take photographs. We also do composting and have a vegetable & fruit garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The wide opens spaces,clear skies at night, caring for animals,mechanical repairs,composting.

  • Help

    Help

    General farming task which includes helping with lamb and calves ,shearing,fencing,mechanical repairs on tractors and vehicles.
    But in the end it all comes down to having a fun stay here be it by playing pool in the evenings, riding a cow or just the usual talking about the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedrooms attached to the main house with own shower & toilet. Meals are mainly meat based, but we have self grown vegetables and fruit.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your spare time you can go walking in the bush, looking at birds & wildlife or just play pool in the living room. We live 21kms from a town which we usually visit once or twice a week. We have a local hospital and doctor.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 382211678349