Help in Donegal-We would like people who can put their hands to any type of work gardening, general maintenance- Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Eilís, originally from Belfast we moved to Donegal 14 years ago, we are a family of 9, myself and my husband eamon, 6 children ages from 21 to 11 and our grandson who is 6 months old, we live in the small village of Gort a Choirce, walking distance from the small local shop, hotel and pub, and a few minutes from glorious beaches and mountain walks, surfing and kayaking we have two houses one is our primary living the other is a small cottage a few minutes walk away from our home, we also farm a small number of sheep and have a pig, a dog and a cat (which is outside only), we love learning about other traditions and cultures and want to share ours with people, my children all speak Gaeilge (Irish the national language) and the older children have learnt or are learning French in school.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a rich culture of music and language here in Donegal which we would love to show people and the scenery is glorious, as a family we are originally from Belfast and would love to show that part too. We have a guitar so if you can play we would love to hear music from your home,

  • Help

    Help

    We would like people who can put their hands to any type of work gardening, general maintenance building/labouring work, some help in housework, some help with the animals. We also would like to try new food so if you would like to cook or teach us recipes from your home that would be fantastic

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Irish small amount of French (children)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in our small cottage which is three bedrooms, small living room and kitchen and a shower room, but you will eat if you wish with our family in our main home and you will have Internet connection at our main home in the evenings

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus daily to Belfast, Dublin Galway from the village and to the main shopping area in Letterkenny but I do go to Letterkenny once a week so transport isn't a problem to get you around Donegal, we also have a bike that can be used if you wish to go out on your own and explore the area, it's a very friendly village and we would love to show you our home and surrounding areas

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 377984748236