Looking for an English Native Speaker to help us with child care in La Coruña, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there! We are a family of three, my two sons, 9 & 5 years old, and myself (Maria).

    We share our home with two very small, nice and beautiful dogs, they are Malteses.

    We are very easy going and open minded. I lived almost 9 years in San Diego, CA, so my English level is quite good. I love traveling and it’s possible that I go back to live in the States in some years, so I need to really improve my children’s English level.

    My kids are smart, playful and they both have a lot of energy. They both love meeting new people.

    We live in a beautiful townhouse with 4 bedrooms and 2 & a half bathrooms. We have a little front garden and a huge play room.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I was a professor at SDSU & USD while I lived in the States. I taught Spanish and Spanish literature, so if you are looking forward to improve your Spanish level, I would love helping you with that!!!

    While you are with us, and if you want, we would like showing you our beautiful city and its surroundings. We live in the only Celtic area of Spain, and we would love showing you its uniqueness.

  • Help

    Help

    I need an English native speaker, someone to speak English with me in front of the kids, who also likes spending some time taking care of them alone, and who only speaks English with them at all times, no matter what.

    We have a cleaning lady who comes 5 days per week, so no cleaning services would be required from you.

    I just need you to focus on speaking, reading, singing, playing and living with my kids in your own language!

    No more than 2-3 hours per day would be needed, 5 days per week, after my children come from school. The schedule varies each trimester depending on the kids activities. Help during breakfast and at bed time will be great!

    On weekends you will do whatever you prefer, you could run errands with us, or you could do your own thing!

    You’ll have your own room and you’ll share the bathroom with the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be living with us in our home, in your own private room. You will need to share the bathroom with the kids.

    As I mentioned before, no cleaning services will be necessary from you. But we do need you to be neat. Your room should be tidy (so the cleaning lady can clean). You should help setting and cleaning up the table for supper, since we expect sharing that time of the day with you!!! And you should help the kids to tidy up!!!

    We will provide your food, but no special or different cooking (than ours), will be made for you. You will be more than welcome to any of our food . We do eat quite healthy food, (any food: meat, fish, vegetables, cereals, fruit, milk, etc).

    Both the kids and I have lunch out everyday, but weekends. We do have breakfast and supper at home though, and we would like you to share those times of the day with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You’ll have a lot of free time. If you are a student, you’ll have a great schedule for any studies. If you need help setting the classes for you, just let me know!

    If you are a traveler, you’ll have a lot of time to explore. If you want to make a longer trip than a weekend, please don’t worry since I’m sure we’ll make it work no problem!

    We live in a nice residential area of the city of La Coruña. The city bus stops at our street every 20-30 minutes.

    We don’t smoke, and only non smokers (in and out our home), will be welcome!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 377837755374