Help and practice English with two little girls in Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1579

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a typical italian family of four. The parents (Daddy 48 years & Mummy 46 years old) and two little girls (Chiara 9 and Camilla 4 years old). We are very easy going people who like meeting other people and to get to know their culture.
    We live in Florence where we run an Hotel and an ice cream shop. My husband makes the ice cream and I help in the shop too. We are very busy but we enjoy our jobs.
    We are trying to bring our daughters bilingual. We wish for them to learn English now rather than when they are old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From this experience a traveller will be learning how to cook italian dishes( if they are willing to learn how to do it) as visiting different parts of the country. as well as experience of living of a typical Italian family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a native English speaking open-minded with smiling attitude, ready to help possibly with good and positive energy.
    We require someone who is realible and great with children. Someone who can handy crafts and, if possible, to bake too, teach new songs, reading books, improving their vocabulary by organizing games and many other things to help to improve their English.
    Someone who adapts very easily to our way of life and actively participated in our family events & interested in learning about our culture and tradition.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provvide a room and food. Internet connection is provvided as well as bike is avalaible. We will be very happy to have you as part of our family. You will be able to rely on us for any problems you might have during your travelling.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Florence is a good place to traveller from in order to visit other part of the country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 375883325966