1 / 4

Help for DIY renovating an old house needed and learn everything about donkeys near Toulouse, South of France

  • France
  • Favourited 42 times
  • Last activity: 31 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I am a women of 57 leaving in a small village near Toulouse, South of France. I am a vegetarian and I am interested in ecology, live music and cinema. I have travelled a lot but now I prefer a simple life, staying at home.
    I have two donkeys and two cats. The place is old but quite and peaceful.
    I have the project to renovate the house and to improve the vegetable garden.
    I like to walk with the donkeys in the countryside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about donkeys.
    I can speak english and show you how to cook french specialities.
    And of course, if you learn french, I will be happy to help.

  • Help


    I will need help to create to renovate the house (cleaning, DIY, painting) and to take care of my two donkeys (clean manure and walk in the contryside).
    5 days a week, you will work from 8 to 12 in the morning in the garden (1 hour) and with the renovating (3 hours). Afternoons are free. Then you will help me one hour in the evening with washing dishes and little cleaning.
    We will work together so you will never be on your own.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to improve my english

  • Accommodation


    You will stay in a confortable room for your own with a beautiful point of view on the garden.
    You will share all your meals with me. I will cook. I am a vegetarian but I can add a little meat for you if needed.
    There is two donkeys and two cats (but they don't enter into the house).
    Non smoker house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I leave in a small village 40 kilometers from Toulouse. A bus is available twice a day to drive you to Toulouse and visit the town. We can go swimming one or twice a week in a lake.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 374699788516