Come enjoy a gorgeous local village and help us around the house in Millom, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    670

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Female companion needed for a lovely lady living the countryside of the Lake District National Park as she is recovering from a hip operation. She loves reading and taking part in local community activities. Lives an extremely clean life in terms of diet and lifestyle. Experience and ability to drive a Toyota Yaris along narrow, windy roads in the UK (on the left hand side) is a must as it is a rural area. Also, vegan cooking is extremely welcome but a non-vegan diet for the workaway is no problem at all.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Free board and lodging in the most beautiful part of England, The Lake District, surrounded by endless hiking, cycling and outdoor adventure opportunities. Close to a gorgeous local village with very friendly people, fresh food and great beer. Scottish host can offer amazing cultural exchange, super healthy living advice and daughter is a professional English Language Teacher and so can provide free lessons.

  • Help

    Help

    Keeping a lady in her late 60s with low mobility company, including vegan cooking, a bit of cleaning, driving, shopping and some fun local activities. Also, feeding and walking a lovely, well trained black Labrador dog. Experience and ability to drive a Toyota Yaris along narrow, windy roads in the UK (on the left hand side) is a must as is a rural area. No nursing/ caring required, just keeping an eye and reminders to take medication.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in a rural farmhouse with a huge garden. Food for all meals is provided from the award winning local butcher and baker.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Only a few hours per day required so loads of time to explore the amazing Lake District. The area is rural and quiet, so a significant degree of self-sufficiency is required. Three sons and two grandsons live very nearby who also love outdoor adventures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 372933513691