Join our family with two kids and learn simple modern Mongolian lifestyle in Ulaanbaatar city, Mongolia

Country

Mongolia

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Algirmaa, I am the mother of 2 adorable children, This year they are turning 7 and 5 years old.
    i am a flight attendant , my husband owns factory which is very busy during summer time in Mongolia
    We are open minded and curious people with many interests
    We are very interested to learn from you about your home culture.
    Although we would love to have long-term guests, we only want to commit in advance to stays of 2 up to 4 weeks, since privacy for both our guests and ourselves is limited. If there turns out to be a really good match, we can always discuss a longer stay within a few days after your arrival.
    My interests include traveling, learning languages and raising my children to be happy, confident and socially responsible individuals ready for the world ahead.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn simple modern Mongolian family life style, culture, food and the language. We will show you attractions in the Ulaanbaatar city.
    If you wish, we can also teach you some Mongolian language

  • Help

    Help

    I hope you can help them learn English, art, music, cooking find new hobbies, and do something creative with their free time.
    Me and my boys want to learn English,Chinese and Russian languages or Piano, checkers and chess at my home. Certainly other languages are also of interest to us, we are curious about them all! We are also interested to learn about the different ways people experience the world.
    If you have any special.......... would also be a great help.
    Our two little kids are extremely vivacious and energetic, and they will probably take a great interest in you and want to play. If you are good with children and enjoy spending time with them that is a big bonus, but you will not be expected to be a babysitter. That said, it will be much better if you enjoy little kids and are comfortable engaging with them.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I’ll provide you a fully furnished room for all your stay in luxury apartment in UB. My apartment is located 2km away from the center of Ulaanbaatar which has easy access to the bus stop, markets (National park, Museum of Bogd Khan, Emart, Orgil supermarket, Shangri-La), cinemas and other central buildings

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    -

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 372925872525