Help with gardening and cat sitting beside the sea on island Brač, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a ceramic artist. My home is right on the sea in a stunning bay on the southwest corner of Brač, Croatia. Surrounded by pine forest, peaceful, only a few minutes from the gorgeous village of Milna. I have a small ceramic studio on my property. My home is also a cat sanctuary and I currently care for 16 cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers can learn about the traditional way of life on this Croatian island. The staples of olive oil and wine are still produced in the traditional way and I can introduce them to local makers. I can teach some Croatian language basics so workawayers can interact with the locals in my community. I am involved with an animal rescue charity and help with that would be welcome if they are interested. I can also teach some pottery.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with my garden. Weeding, planting, helping to set up a watering system. I want help with building a shelter for my cats. Also cat sitting so I can get away for a few nights.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Top floor studio apartment with its own entrance, kitchen and bathroom, newly renovated, with a balcony overlooking the sea. Choice of single bed or inflatable double bed. Use of my scooter and rubber dinghy also possible. Workawayers will be responsible for their own food. I have direct access to the sea so fishing is possible, and there is a large outdoor stone oven for barbeques.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workawayers are free to use my 50cc Piaggio scooter to explore the island. There are regular ferries to Split. Brač is full of beautiful secluded bays, gorgeous historical towns, olive groves, vineyards, hiking, cycle routes. I mostly like to keep to myself so this position would suit an individual or couple who are quiet and self sufficient.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The studio apartment has a decent wifi connection and work desk. The phone signal is not very strong but is good enough.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a large drivaway that could accommodate a small campervan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 372388946352