Be part of our warm family home filled with energy in the small town of L'Eliana, Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :) we are a Dutch family and moved to a little city called L'Eliana in Valencia Spain. We are a couple with 2 young kids (evia almost 5yo and Manu almost 3yo) and moved to Spain because I (emily) had a dream to start a community center for parents and kids. It turns out i am pregnanct again and we are expecting a cute little baby this January. We are looking for someone who wants to stay with us for a while, sopreferably longer then 1 month. Your tasks will be mainly taking care of the baby and the kids. Besides the volunteering we offer to also pay a salary to be an aupair and help arund the house. We are looking for another family member who wants to get to know us and be part of our warm, fun and chaotic little family.
    We are renting a very big house with garden, pool, trampoline and invite parents and kids to spend their time with us. I offer healthy (vegetarian) food and create a place to spend quality time with kids. There are several workshops such as singing, dancing, yoga and much more. Yuri the husband works abroad a lot during the week and I could use help mainly with the newborn but also with the garden and projects i have. The job can be a s creative as you want because i have a lot of art projects that could be done. Like painting the walls :) We speak hebrew and Dutch at home and the kids are learning english and spanish in school. Looking forward to meet you :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a warm home filled with energy. The job can be as creative as you would like. We are open for suggestions. Valencia is an amazing place. Also because i have the community center at home you will meet a lot of amazing people and kids.

  • Help

    Help

    mainly help with the newborn in the morning and afternoon. I want to be with my older kids as much as possible so they dont feel a big change with the new baby. Help with the kids, light help in the house, gardening, if you are creative and want to paint walls and build things feel welcome ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    dutch, hebrew, spanish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will sleep downstairs and will have a seperate room, bathroom and kitchen. You will have your own car to use. We live 25 drive from the city center of valencia and 3 minutes drive from the metro station. You will have immediate access to garden with pool. The community center is at the same place where you will be staying so when there is an event or class you will hear and see it. We are vegetarians and you are always welcome to open the fridge and take as you like. every evening at 19 we eat together with the kids.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The kids are in school from monday till friday and come home at 17:00. During the morning and afternoon you will mainly be with the newborn. The town we live in offers twice in the morning each week free spanish classes of great quality. following these classes can easily be combined with this job. We would prefer someone who wants to stay with us for a few months. Looking forward to meet you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days


Host ref number: 368518249893