Lend me a hand restoring an old farmhouse in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 294 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an italian housewife who recently moved here in tuscany to revive a once dead farm house. I have done a lot for this place, but nowadays i´m starting to feel too old for some of the works that should be done. I would love to have some young and nice people to host and share with them the results of my work (which i am very proud of) and to help me with the rest. In exchange i will make sure that you´ll eat the very best products that the earth here can produce and that you will leave a time that you´ll hardly forget in the wonderful Tuscany.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot about farm-life in tuscany, about tuscanian culture and cuisine. I will be cooking for you for lunch and dinner with local product grown by me and my friends, and that you will help to grow during your stay. Most importantly you will acquire farmer skills teached by an expert that will remain with you for the rest of your lives.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can help with maintenance works of a farmahouse in tuscany. The house is an old manor which we are currently renovating, so there is a lot of work to do including: cutting grass, chainsawing trees, building fences, curing the vinyard, growing a vegetable garden and much more. This is has not by any mean have to be mistaken for a unconfortable staying, as we are a good point with the renovation of the house itself and it´s a very confortable and cozy farm. Most of the work is meant to be done outside, were i cannot work alone for issues of physical strenght.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, italian, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a confortable bed in a shared/single room depending from the period of the year that you come. The house is gorgeous, immerse in the hilly wilderness of tuscany, you will even have at your disposition a pool (depending on the period of the year that you come) and a park surrounding the house counting more than a million square meters.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Depending from the periods of the year a part of the house could be rented (generally from July to August), but this will not cause any trouble for you, as your rooms will be separated from the hosts ones. I will always be there for any problem. Work aside the house is near some of the most beautiful sightseeing opportunities in the whole tuscany, like San Gimigniano, Monteriggioni, Volterrra, Florence, Pisa and Siena. It´s also at car distance from the wonderfull Tuscanian coast (30 minutes by car or train). I believe that Tuscany is legitimately one of the best place on earth to visit and to live, but you will learn this yourself by coming here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Montecastelli




Host ref number: 368251447339