Family life, hostel and home in Lago de Yojoa, Honduras

Country

Honduras

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola, my name is Benjamin. I m the manager of a hostal. I m a local of the area of the lake, I do love this beautiful area especially the view to the lake from the property..There are many things to do in the area, we have la Sierra where locals grow there food, coffee, yucca, piña, malanga. A buss ride you can visit pulhapanzak waterfall, park arqueologico de los Naranjos..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is a nice place where you will be meeting others travelers, also you can practice your Spanish.,you will be living with locals so, you will meet the real Hondurians..There are many activities in the area, for example, water falls pulhapanza, hiking, kayaking, good coffee, park arqueologico los naranjos, swimming at the lake, bird watching.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers to come over to help in many ways. To be honest for the moment we need preferably a genuine female only,,please non smoker or crazy drinker, no drama or drugs abusers..Going to the point Luna a month old little rescue poppy needs care when I m not around, helping Or just giving company to my grandmother is necessary, helping with cleaning the space when necessary. I m practicing my French, so if you speak french it will be great..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak Spanish, English, learning French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be having your own room in my grandmother house next to the hostal, About food we will be having family meals, meals that you will help to prepare. Basic grains beans,rice, corn tortillas, pasta, it will be better if you are vegetarians..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It depends how busy we will be but usually Sunday is our day off, we are expecting help from you at least 4 ours a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - 2 days off


Host ref number: 366783393878