Help with gardening and house projects in Portland, Oregon

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I recently purchased a new home! My house is a small, light-filled two-bedroom house with a large backyard and a hot tub for you to use! (Photos coming soon!)

    I'm looking for help with a few house projects. The main one is putting up a fence in the backyard and floor installation. I also want to do some painting and would love help with the yard. I split my time between my partner's house, so travelers will have the house to themselves at times for a quiet retreat. Lounge in the hot tub, cook a delicious meal, turn the radio up.

    In Portland, Oregon you will find incredible food, outdoor adventures, and one of the most bikeable cities in North America. My house is close to public transportation, including a direct bus line to downtown and close to the Max train.

    Nearby attractions include the scenic Columbia Gorge (bike tourable), the Oregon Coast (bike tourable), Mount Hood, Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams...and so much more. Portland, OR has many opportunities for the outdoor enthusiast, city adventurer, and especially foodies!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I've lived in Portland for 15 years and know the nooks and crannies of the city, wonderful hikes, great music venues, and delicious restaurants. I am also lucky to know many wonderful, creative, lively people who host potlucks and parties. I have a peacful home where I love to cook, listen to music and sip tea.

    I hope to show guests this wonderful city and learn about their travels and homes! Let’s share knowledge about traveling, food, plants and gardening.

    I know about some of the best outdoor areas and we can explore some great hikes together. I love biking around the city and we can share rides down to farmers market and then cook delicious meals with local veggies.

  • Help

    Help

    Putting up a fence- if you have some building skills/background great!

    Floor Installation- floating kitchen floor.

    Painting- priming and painting the garage and laundry room.

    Gardening/Yardwork- I love my yard! This is really just weeding and watering and trimming things back.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is a two-bedroom and one bath. For some of the time, the house would be your own! The house can accommodate multiple people if you are traveling with a group.

    Food arrangement will depend on your preference and hours that you help. At a minimum, breakfast foods will be provided along with coffee, tea and cooking essentials (oil, butter, salt, etc.).

    The house does not have internet access. There are nearby coffee shops and a nearby library that have internet access for those who need it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live by the sweet neighborhood of Rose City. An older Portland neighborhood, with great Pho, pizza, donuts, bakery and coffee spots. Easy location to explore the Columbia Gorge, Mt. Hood or Downtown Portland. My house has a delightful hot tub as well- so you may just want to curl up with a book!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 365863247672