Looking for exta hand with our young dog in Oldenburg which is a beautiful town, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me (54) my daughter (17), our cat (7) and our young dog (7 month) are living in a four rooms flat, first floor of an 100 year old townhouse in a quiet road in very short distance to the centre of Oldenburg which is a beautiful town, not too big and not too small. You can find almost everything here like a lot of cultural events, the university, nice parks, a lot of pubs, cafés an clubs, a huge shopping areawhere no cars are allowed and lakes and the North Sea nearby.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Oldenburg is a very nice city with friendly people. One can easily get in touch with local people. Bremen and the North Sea also dome nice islands are worth visiting. Of someone wsnts to learn German, this area is good for it cause there is no strong dialect spoken, rather pure German :)

  • Help

    Help

    During my absence my daughter needs support with going out with the dog during the day. A car will be there to attend forests or the beach.
    It would be helpfull if the traveller could care for meals now and then and share the homework like cleaning with my daughter. Just because the dog is still young and needs attention, it will be nice to have someone sharing the responsability with. Experience with dogs is helpfull but not absolutely necessary. Love for animals and interest for them will do. Our dog is a friendly one :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a small but cosy room with a single bed to yourself. Everything else will be commonly used.You'll find the TV in the living room. For lucky things we have a nice balcony to enjoy the sun. I think, the kitchen has everything one needs (though no microwave). Food can be prepared like the traveller wants to, by herself or in companionship with us. We'll see.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus station is 2 min walk away. A bicycle is there to be used as well. There are several museums, the nice old part of the town, a castle, a swimming and wellness centre, a river to go by paddleboat on it, cinemas, clubs and so on

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 4 hours a day / 5 days a week

In Oldenburg

Host ref number: 364488368442