A place to crash in Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a young male worker who relocated (again!) to Milan just a little while ago. I don't really need helpers, but I can accommodate those in need of a place to stay for a night in Milan. It would be easier on weekends, while on week days I usually am away from 7.45am to 7.30pm (and I don't have an extra key).

    I have an extended travel experience (mostly in Europe) and study/work experiences in different part of the old continent.

    I love to connect with people and to get to know cultures and languages, and I love to show around and teach about the Italian culture to foreign travelers. I also love cooking and can teach you some good Italian recipe.

    Member of several travel organizations, I traveled around Europe and USA crashing on people's couches since the 90s: I believe in the hospitality exchange concept and can offer some sleeping space in my flat in exchange of some house help and friendship.

    Since I started hosting people from Workaway (and a couple other sites), my couch has met people from: Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Burundi, Canada, China, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, UK, Ukraine, USA, Venezuela, Vietnam. Help me get more countries!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    There's not really much to do, but you can help with some cleaning and general house help; it's not needed every day, so it's very little amount of work! And for the rest of the time you can visit the city, enjoy the local life, and learn the Italian culture :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer some space for 1 person in exchange of some cleaning in the flat (so very little work and lot of free time to enjoy the city). No promises on food but I am always ready to share what's in the house.

    You should enter/exit the flat with me since I only have one copy of the key, but I have already been hosting people and we managed it without problems. On weekdays I usually leave by 7.45am and return by 7.30pm, but I have more free time in the weekends.

    There's a washing machine (€3 contribution for doing your laundry), and a balcony for those in need of a smoke.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live at the edge of the city, but Milan is quite small and the metro is very convenient: in 10-15 min you can reach the center.

    No smoking in the house, but it's OK in the balcony.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1



Host ref number: 364128185517