Stay with our family and help out with the children and ponies in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five, parents and three kids aged 6,2 and 7 months. We have horses and ponies. We live in a rural area, with large grounds and some stables. Despite being rural we live near two big towns with greal local amenities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be immersed in our country life in Ireland - improving your English, developing a relationship with our family and our animals. You can also travel around, get to experience Irish culture and see some of the countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to have you come for a few months to help out with the children and ponies. Ideally someone with a real love of animals and experience with horses. The idea will be to help us out with care of the horses and to help the older children develop their knowledge of horses, getting them involved in grooming, mucking out and riding. You will be able to rise too while staying with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would stay with us in our spacious family home. You will have your own large double room (bathroom shared with the kids). You will have access to everything in the house - food, cooking facilities, TV, wifi etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a great area for touring Ireland as we are very connected to Dublin (only 45 minutes away). If you want to improve your English there is an excellent language school near us. We are based in Co Kildare which is a great location for horse lovers, with lots of racecourses near us and of course the Irish National Stud.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 363737452148