Looking for volunteers in Pszczyna, Poland to help with language practice, building and childcare

  • Poland
  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 18/09/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    For person alone / with children
    We are a family of 3.I am polish, my husbend is french. We have a son 6 year old.

    The place where we live is near to Pszczyna on south of Poland, 50 km from Cracovie and Katowice.
    We live in a country house with garden, in front of a small lake of Laka.

    We are looking for someone who can help with: language exchange-English or Italian /general maintenance/childcare/building/repairing

    If you want to meet people, to discover the Polish cuisine and visit a pleasant region, contact us.

    ...

    Pour personne seul/avec enfant(s)

    Nous sommes une famille de 3 personnes. Mon mari est français, moi polonaise. nous avons un fils de 6 ans.
    Le lieu ou nous vivons se trouve à coté de Pszczyna dans le sud de Pologne , 50 km de Cracovie, et de Katowice.
    On habite dans une maison à la campagne avec jardin, à cote d'un petit lac de Laka.

    Nous recherchons une personne qui pourra nous aider avec: la langue anglaise ou italiene / petits traveaux a la maison/ bricolage.

    Si vous avez envie de rencontrer des gens, de découvrir la gastronomie polonaise et de visiter une région agréable, contactez-nous.
    A proximité de la maison se trouve: centre équestre, terrain du golf de Pszczyna, pistes cyclables, lac.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Near to the house are: equestrian center, golf of Pszczyna ,bike paths, lake.
    Languages exchange

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for building terrace, repairing things. baby-sitting / garde d’enfant, practice English/Italian

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room and shared bathroom.
    Nous avons une chambre à disposition, la salle de bain est en commun.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    equestrian center, golf of Pszczyna ,bike paths, lake, mountains

    Situated in the city heart of Pszczyna. Constructed as a castle in 13th century or earlier, in a gothic style, it was rebuilt in a renaissance style in the 17th century. During the course of the 18th and 19th centuries, the exterior of the castle was partially changed into a baroque-classic style. The classicist modernization transformed the castle into what is usually described a palace. In its history the castle was a residence of local Piasts dynasty members, then Promnitz family (mid 16th to mid 18th centuries) and later, von Pless family. The castle was owned by the government since 1936. Since 1946 it is a site of the Muzeum Zamkowe (Castle Museum).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 361934853499

Photos

Feedback

Come to Niepolomice near Krakow and help teaching us English, Poland
Join our family and community in Pogórze Izerskie, Poland.