1 / 5

Share family life and help out with gardening and childcare near Bolesław, Poland

  • Favourited 24 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Family (Wojtek+Dorota=Ala9,Tomek6 and Ada2 years old) would be gratefull for any help like gardening, childcare or whatever you are good at. It is important for us to enjoy our time toogether while doing some tasks. There is always an adult in the house so no need to be on your own with children. Private room, bikes, lakeside nearby, Kraków only 1 hour by minibus, the only desert in europe(Bledowska), Katowice 30 minutes. We love cookong and spending time over food, if you too you are welcome. We can teach you polish cousine like dumplings etc... and Our Dog Labrador retriever(Lola) will help you feel like home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Polish cuisine and lifestyle. A lot of tourist attractions within 1 hour by bus, countryside, mini climbing wall :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Some gardening, childcare, spend some time with our children, anything you are good at

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate room with double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus stop 5 minute from home, bikes available, if you are able to ride a bike there is plenty to see within 45 minutes riding. We live in a countryside so not too much of a nightlife around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 146255463221

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Eco gardening and a summer vacation near lakes and forests in Poland
English speakers welcome for our non-profit language immersion program in Poznań, Poland