Help with gardening, small maintenance , house keeping, art projects in Valtopina, Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Raphael, I'm 35 years old.
    I'm a naturalist, i live in a simple way, my job is srictly connected with nature, I'm a beekeeper, woodmaker, gardener. I like to met new people for selfgrow, improove my english, and share knowledge.

    I pratice aerobic sport and martial arts I heal myself with natural medicine, I pratice and teach meditation and holistic medicine. I like very much to play instruments with friends ( I have a lots of music instruments). I live with a cute and friendly Czech wolf and one cat.
    Nature for me is very important and fundamental for live a healty life.
    My place is very nice and green, I have a big garden close to the river, with a fruit plants and every year i make a lots of jam . In the past I have travelled for see different reality and culture and now I decided to settle down in this place.

    Cultural exange for me is very impoertant and my wish is to find peace and harmony with all people.
    I have a particular affinity for Nordic culture, but my mind is opened in all directions .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how to identify medicine plants, wild edible plants, make music, grow plants, making jams, work with bees, making bee products, and how to live in a simple and healty way, learn Italian and local custom and tradition. This the land of olive oil, truffle and wine

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, help in small wood costruction, cooking, farming, house keeping, art project, making natural medicine.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'm interested to improve my english and learn the basic of Dutch and German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a single room, in a brick house,confortable, clean, toilet, hot shower, kitchen, living room. I offer also tent place close to the river ,if is your wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place are close to Mount Subasio, in the Appennino, there are a lots of mountain routes and nature places, rivers and waterfalls at few kilometers distance. I live in a small village with all services, post office, supermarket, bar, pharmacy and public transport. Assisi, Spello and Foligno are really close.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I can let in a campervan of maximum length 7.50m

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 361377366354