Friends to help us renovating our house and garden in Brauneberg, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear volunteer,
    We are two sisters who moved from Portugal to Germany in late 2017 to work and we liked Germany so much that we decided to buy a house in one picturesque village, in the margins of Mosel River, called Brauneberg.

    We are looking for friendly people to share ideas and experiences to promote a lifestyle in harmony with nature and to help us with house and garden maintenece, cooking, language practice, etc.
    We really like to share knowledge and experiences because we believe that is the best way to learn and to stay connected with other people.

    We are pleased to teach about:

    Cooking (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free);
    Ferments and sprouts;
    Cultivation of mushrooms;
    Organic gardening;
    Natural dyeing;
    Natural cosmetics and ecological detergents;
    Reuse of materials;
    Ceramics;
    Portuguese teaching;

    We would like to learn more about:

    Permaculture;
    Biointensive agriculture and biofertilization;
    Mycoremediation;
    Self-construction and eco-construction;
    Renewable energy;
    Holistic therapies (including yoga and meditation);
    Graphic design;
    German Language;
    And much more...

    We hope to see you soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural Exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can experience rural life and enjoy the surrounding nature!
    Our village is surrounded by gorgeous vineyards and forests, so walking or cycling along the river there is always a pleasurable experience.
    There are also some activities that you can do alone or in our company like climbing, visiting other wine villages on the banks of the Mosel river or the nearest cities: Cologne, Bonn, Trier (the oldest city in Germany!).
    We really wish for you to have great time here!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Type of help

    Help with house renovating
    Gardening
    Cooking
    Language practice
    Mechanics

    Help
    We are looking for someone who can help in:
    1. House renovation and cleaning;
    2. Cooking - this is something we like to do together whenever we can!;
    3. Teaching English and German - we are looking for a native English and German speaker to help us improve our English and German;
    4. Mechanics and repairs - our campervan is a little old and she needs some care!;
    5. Gardening - we can't wait to start working in the gardens!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    English and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation
    You will have a private room in our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What else…
    The nearest town of our village is Wittlich. You can travel by train or bus to there and then we'll pick you up by car. There are four aeroports around: Frankfurt-Hahn (HHN), Frankfurt International (FRA), Cologne/Bonn (CGN) and Luxemburg (LUX).

    A little more information
    We will offer you three vegetarian/vegan meals a day. Our food is mostly organic and we cook with many products that we get from our garden. We also include ferments and sprouts in our diet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day. 5 days a week with 2 days off



Host ref number: 358997648127