Help us with languages, websites, and guest hosting in our B&B, central Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Favourited 776 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    71

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a french family in Bordeaux city centre. A city briming all year long. We made our job of meeting people from around the world. We began 10 years ago with hosting an au pair, then foreign students and now run 2 guest houses meeting people all year long.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be sharing kitchen with our family. Indeed expect a lot of French to practice around cooking (better if you are at least B1-2 in French) ! .
    What to expect about food organisation :
    We provide food supplies. You can share the family table and meal in the evening - but as we skip lunch - plan on cooking on your own for lunch.
    Vegans can apply but need to cook for themselves : we are meat and carbohydrates eaters ! We provide vegetables but not any processed food. Here you will learn to be "industrial food" NON-dependent !!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️NEXT AVAILABLE POSITIONS *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ from 10/ March - 31/August 2019 : B&B tasks and taking care of guests & garden *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    We would like to share our city house with English / German / Dutch / Swedish / Norwegian / Finish speaking young lady (from Europe only please), to help us with language skills and give a hand at our B and Bs ( mainly room preparation tasks), maybe translate our website from french to your mother language, or switch our wordpress website to https:// , take part with some light repairs during the calm season.

    Or /and after initial training, help with welcoming tourists during our time off (a good French level needed. Looking for 3-6 months stays to allow the skills transfers ( touristic and local knowledge) and polish your conversation skills).
    As you may take care of guests on your own for some time ; So only reliable workawayers please.

    Typical schedule is : 5h max work per day / 5 days per week / full 2 days off to visit France and south west as you wish.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a 13 m2 room plus a 3 m2 private bathroom and toilets. It is located in our main house, 1st floor and overlooking the garden. Internet broadband WiFi access. TV and a desk if you need some calm to study.
    We offer food and monthly public transport card so that you can enjoy Bordeaux area at no cost and come and go as much as needed between our two B&B.
    This comes as a payment of your help in a full paper job contract, including heath insurance during your stay in France. Only Europeans can apply.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For you this is an opportunity to live with a family (room with private bathroom), practice your French in immersion, and to visit extensively France during your days off ( Bordeaux leads you easily with train to beaches, vineyards, ski resorts, Spain and Paris). Bordeaux is listed on the UNESCO heritage, and Best European Destination for 2015. Come and experience for yourself !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 358449525137