Help our family out in Cork, Munster, Ireland!

Country

Ireland

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are a family of 4. We live in the beautiful charming and scenic village of Blarney, home of Blarney Castle and Gardens. Tourists from all over the world flock here to kiss the Blarney stone and experience an Irish way of life. We live opposite a mature woodland within a short walking distance of Blarney village. The beautiful city of Cork is just 10 minutes drive. Light housework and helping with one child. We are a loving caring welcoming family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As Blarney is a world famous authentically Irish village, every traveller will benefit from it's deep Irish culture. The village is steeped in History so a student will benefit from learning about Irish history and way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    Help around the house would be appreciated such as cleaning floors, and laundry. A little help entertaining a 9 year old boy would help while mum prepares dinner and babysitting evenings. We are opening our family home to you so we would like a kind caring fun person and you need love children and be comfortable around them. Thank you.😊

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room overlooking mature woodland. Own bathroom. Dining with the family. Wi-Fi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can enjoy Blarney castle and surrounding countryside on time off. Good bus service into the city to see the famous English Market and other sights. I would like a friendly outgoing student who is open minded, clean and willing to help, is conscientious about the work needed to be done and be sociable. I love talking!😁

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)





Host ref number: 356836647372

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more