Learn to enjoy the nature and being a part of it in Paphos, Cyprus

Country

Cyprus

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    To be honest... I never did farming before and also it was not the plan... haha.. But i started with 3 chickens last year in december when i found this beautiful place and i started to i love it. Out of the system and out of dependence. I wake up in the morning and ask myself what to do today... So there is no rush, no exact plan but thats how i live and i do it for myself and my community of good friends.
    Imagine a world without money... People would start sharing things, food and skills....
    I have a beautiful and also very relaxed daughter. Half the week she stays with me and half with my ex. We still have a perfect harmonic connection.
    We live in very strange times so i try to create something what works independent... Be a part of it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Become a part of nature and this beautiful community!

    You can learn alot here! Vehicle repair, fence builidng, construction, mindreading, self-love, levitation.
    I could teach you how to play piano. I love Rachmaninov, Tchaikovsky, Liszt and Snoop Dogg.

    Also to teach you German and Russian if you like. I dont teach Wallof anymore after the war. Mandip, my Bulgarian brother, loves to speak ancient Bulgarian with everyone who comes here.

    Do you like magic? You should meet my Vietnamese cat Pü, I met her 3 years ago on a beach in Madagascar, she was doing street magic for a living, we hit it off really well and she moved with me to Cyprus. She is retired now but still sometimes does little tricks. She walks funny nowadays after party lifestyle.

    There is an ice cream man who lives in the lake nearby but he only accepts Zimbabwe dollars.

  • Help

    Help

    Come build something magical.
    Adding another two levels to the chickenhouse to create a chicken condo.
    Creating new chill out areas around the house, I have an idea for a catapult, sauna, hottub and waterslide.
    Build me a surprise.
    Preparing the soil with seaweed from the beach.
    Planting new sorts of vegetables that I have invented.
    Hansi has told me he wants us to build him a shrine, I need help with this.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Old Church Slavonic, Old Bulgarian: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Wolof: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am fluent in English, Wolof, German and Russian. I am also creating my own language, I call it Handzesprach. I have a Bulgarian man who lives on the land who speaks to people in Bulgarian if I need him to.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This place is a place of freedom...
    So no traffic around, no noises (expect chickens and Hansi recites poetry each day at eactly 10am to the chickens and there is a Greek woman who comes and shouts to the trees on Wednesdays- I don´t know her but I like her energy)

    Its a protected area, so nobody can see this place from outside and thats why i love it and protect it from negative vibes and negative people. You can be whoever you are.

    The house has 3 bedrooms with a seperate entrance and bathroom in each room, so there is privacy.
    You should like animals... otherwise you get crazy. ;)

    Do you like fire? I love it. I use gas for heating. I also burn things.

    I also try to eat more healthy. It means. Local, fresh and of course whatever you will show me. Im not the best cook but i would be very happy to learn something new.

    We would decide before cooking what we will do for the next day. Then we could cook a meal together. It depends on what the workawayer like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It will be to much to write down but here is a lot to see, to explore and also for me this magical island always has new surprises.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet connection is good and if there will be an energy fallout i also have a generator so relax. If you can make good memes using microsoft paint please come.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    A lot of space for your campervan or helicopter.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have many animals here but their leader is a small dog called Hansi and he is very judgemental of other animals but if your animal is cool he will welcome them with nose bumping!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 356586897873