Come to this beautiful historical town and help us with our kids in Győrújbarát, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Traveller, we hope that your traveling adventures are living up to all of your expectations! Starting from June 2020 we are seeking motivated individuals to assist with our two sons (6,10 years old) . We invite you to come join our family and enjoy the summertime in a beautiful village of Gyorujbarat. The village is 20 min from Gyor which is a beautiful historical town in west on the Austrian border. We live in a nice big house with a swimming pool, huge garden, dog and horses. We also have a farm in the next village with 2800 cows which you are welcome to visit. The tasks are very manageable and we assure you that you will not be overworked :) If you think you would be a good fit for us, please register and we will get back to you shortly. Look forward to hearing from you soon!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The village is near to a beautiful historical town. During the Summer there are many festivals and concerts. The village also offers concerts and opportunities to practice Hungarian folkdance.
    The village is 1,5 hour far from Budapest by train.

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly would like you to play with our sons and practice English with them, and sometimes look after them. They are 10 and 6 years old. We believe that's the best way to learn a new language. There are plenty of activities where you can have fun like cycling, swimming, walking, etc. We also have a huge farm with milking cows, herbs, plants etc. so if you are interested in agriculture we happily guide you there.
    It's important not to be shy to talk all the time and you must enjoy kids company.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Stay in the same house as the family with own room and bathroom.
    Food has been provided any time of the day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 356557261671