Help with the house and garden in the Portimão countryside, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 318 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2366

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (Arlindo and Natália) we are about 60 years old. We work in the field of fine arts (sculpture and painting).
    We live in the Algarve in the municipality of Portimão, in the countryside, where we have our house with a large garden, swimming pool, BBQ. Now that our son studies outside we have space to receive a person or a couple.
    We enjoy silence, gardening reading, classical music, (we have some instrument).

    Somo um casal ( Arlindo e Natália) temos cerca de 60 anos. Trabalhamos no campo das Artes plásticas ( escultura e pintura ).
    Vivemos no Algarve no concelho de Portimão, na zona rural, onde temos a nossa casa com um amplo jardim, piscina, BBQ. Agora que o nosso filho estuda fora temos espaço para receber uma pessoa ou um casal.
    Apreciamos o silêncio, a jardinagem a leitura, a música clássica, ( temos alguns instrumento).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Portuguese,talk abauth artes,

    Aprender português, artes ,

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    1- Help in the garden of the house
    2- Help in the maintenance and cleaning of the house

    1- Ajudar no jardim da casa
    2- Ajudar na manutenção e limpeza da casa

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom and private toilet,
    With private entrance.

    Um quarto e WC privado,
    com entrada privada.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At leisure, you can enjoy our house, the garden, the swimming pool.
    It is a historic area, has restaurants and mini market at 300m from the house. It has excellent beaches at 10 km .... Praia da Rocha, Alvor, Lagos Carvoeiro, Silves a beautiful historical town ... We have near sea and air sports.
    We have the Serra de Monchique with its traditional mountain cuisine.

    Nos tempos livres podem usufruir da nossa casa, do jardim, da piscina.
    É uma zona histórica, tem restaurantes e minimercado a 300m da casa. Tem excelente praias a 10 km....Praia da Rocha, Alvor, Lagos Carvoeiro, Silves uma bonita cidade histórica... Temos próximo desportos de mar e de ar.
    Temos a Serra de Monchique com a sua gastronomia tradicional de montanha.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 356458526339