Help our family with horses, gardening and some maintenance in San Antonio, Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children aged 12,14 and 15. We have 4 horses, 6 dogs, chickens, cats. We have a large house and garden which requires regular gardening tasks throughout the year. No horses riding experience necessary but tasks include handling horses, feeding, changing rugs, grooming etc. Also we are looking for someone who can do household maintenance tasks, not major construction but maybe painting, stable maintenance etc

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak english, spanish and french. We are a quiet family living in the countryside of Ibiza. We would love to find out more about your culture and hope that we can provide you with an insight to the quieter side of rural ibiza away from the party scene. There will be occasions to meet lots of different people who live here and if it interests you attend horse events. Day to day life is generally quiet and spent looking after the animals doing related chores. We can provide you with a bike to get around the local area and there is a bus service to most places on the island.

  • Help

    Help

    Must be capable of handling dogs and horses, riding experience not necessary. Feeding horses, cleaning paddocks, general yard cleaning. General gardening working with us the owners, and house maintenance at a private family home. There will be quiet times when you will be working on your own but also busy sociable times. Driving licence required.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, french spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Studio apartment with kitchen area and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ibiza is small and it is possible to get around the island using the bus service. Its a 15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. Ibiza is very hot and busy during summer months when there are lots of tourists. There are plenty of beaches to visit and local old spanish towns away from the main tourist destinations. We would like workers to have a valid driving licence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 356273981175