Help us to improve our place with various projects in Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba

Country

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Anita and Joey a happy couple enjoying life on a Caribbean island. We are very busy to improve our property with various projects and you can join.

    Nice to mention is before I met Anita on Bonaire I traveled a few years and was a workaway volunteer myself, about 15 different experiences, and I always wanted to be a host myself so now I get the chance.

    What we look for first of all is someone that is true and committed about the concept of being a workawayer, if you are too busy with things on the side, like a online job or study that consumes most of your time this might not be the place for you.
    Second is open mindedness and flexibility, here a 9-5 mentality simply does not work.

    The accommodation is fitted for two persons, either a couple or two solo volunteers that share the same space.

    Stay is 2-3 weeks only!

    Besides work we like to have fun and be active in or on the sea; swimming or sailing.
    Also dancing and board games is something we like too

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well we are naturists that means clothing on our property is optional that in itself is a different way of life and somewhat cultural too. We have a walking trail just behind the property where there's a lot of indigenous trees and shrubs. All around there are many birds that will help you wake up just before sunrise. Wild roaming donkeys and rabbits easy to spot down the road.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with construction and building which can be heavy. Experience using tools is necessary.
    We need artists and creative people who can make murals and can paint. Anyone with a green thumb is also very welcome to help with plants and also loves walking dogs.
    Our online content needs a refresher so anyone that can take new pictures and update our websites.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in our private guesthouse provided with a kitchen, shower and double bed. The patio has a hammock and lounge sofa. We will provide 2 to 3 meals a day. Either eat with us, which is mostly vegan/vegetarian. Or we can provide you a allowance to provide your own food and cook yourself. Our little greenhouse is already starting to produce veggies which you can eat too.
    We are a bit remote and can give you a ride to get groceries.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bonaire is a divers and snorkeling paradise so feel free to go for it. Anita loves to swim so you can join her for her classes and Joey loves to play basketball which you can join too. We met during a salsa dance class and we can teach you some dance moves aswell. We gladly take you to the hidden gems of bonaire if time lets us.
    You dont need to be bored on the island or even on the property because we have musical instruments and even other things to play with like archery, golf, darts, board games or glow in the dark frisbees.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week minimum

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 354579176925