A family of 4 :) Gardening / Tidying help required- Munster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A family of 4 (Plus a dog, a cat & a few chickens)... Living by the sea with amazing beaches and scenery.
    We are an active family and always on the go, with school, work, jobs, entertaining, activities and much more.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful part of Ireland, Kerry - where the beaches are endless and scenery is amazing. It's a great place to explore and enjoy the countryside and meet local people. You can go horse riding on the beach or kayaking in the bay. There are lots of activities to do. We live on a headland, about 3 miles from the nearest small village. There is no public transport here so a car, walking or biking is the way to get around. We can offer 2 bicycles for your own use. Also we are happy to pick up and drop off and give a lift whenever needed.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people experienced in gardening work to tidy the garden up, weeding, planting, strimming, cleaning and also painting, house work cleaning and organizing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate 2 bedroom Lodge available. It has a double bedroom and a twin bedroom. It has everything you need and is very cosy. We generally rent it out but we are happy to use it for your accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no public transport here so a car, walking, hitch-hiking or biking is the way to get around. There is plenty to do and see if you like the country side, from walking along the beaches, swimming, horse riding, kayaking, pubs, mountain trails etc. We have a business that offers kayaking and boat tours along the coastline. We would be happy to let you explore some of the amazing scenery by kayak along the bay or take you out on a boat tour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 354435968667