Come stay in Sherbrooke and help our family out

Country

Canada

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a nice and young family in Eastern Townships. We live in a nice big house in Sherbrooke, in the area of St-Elie-d'Orford (Sherbrooke).

    We have two big boys (13 and 14 years old). We also have two young cats living outside. We are living in a quiet residential area with lot of trees. So, you can take a walk in the forest behind the house if you like. There is also a bike you can use if you want to go downtown and there is a downtown bus that passes near at a low cost.

    We are looking for a volunteer because we need help for housekeeping (cooking, vacuuming, a bit of outdoor maintenance, etc.). Also, we are looking for having someone from April to May 10 (2015) to be there for our kids mostly for supervising their homeworks/study and to prepare the dinner.

    Dont hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

    Hope to see you soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As the mom is a self-worker with irregular hours it becomes a bit difficult to keep the house clean and to manage the meal properly (as healthy as possible). The volunteer will only have to keep the house clean (regular cleanup and also sometimes windows, cupboards...)... things we don't have time to do...

    There no need with the kids at all except if you decide to come in April... we need someone to supervise and to take care of them on the first week of May since my husband and me have to leave. So supervise homeworks (make sure its done) and their lunch bags... stuff like that! :) No hard work with us, definitely! ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room is in the basement with the kids. You have your own TV and two "garden doors" with a view on the forest. There is no door but its a large room with a curtain to keep your privacy. There is a bathroom in the basement, a wi-fi access, your drawers and a double bed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day



Host ref number: 351817741522