Decorating and Gardening in England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    414

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am a single lady and I have a lovely Labrador dog called Ziggy. I do suffer from chronic fatigue (ME) which is very tiring so do have to rest a lot.

    I live a fairly quiet life although I have friends nearby. My hobbies include knitting crochet, spinning(wool), basket making and walking my dog. I have travelled a bit with work and friends and love to learn about other cultures and foods. I am a vegetarian, If you have any good vegetarian recipes to share this would be lovely.

    My dog is my constant companion, she is fairly well behaved but is spoilt. She loves people and has a habit of licking you. So if you don’t like dogs this isn’t the place for you. It will be a case of asking you to leave if you arrive and quite clearly do not like dogs. So please do not lie about this.

    Please could you say why you are looking to come to Cornwall and what you are hoping to get out of it.

    The room is very small with a short single bed in it.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a small town which has access via bus and train to lots of lovely places. I live 20 minutes walk from 3 miles of stunning beaches. There are several local pubs which have music nights at the weekends.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for some help preparing and painting the outside of my house. Plus some gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small room with a short single bed in it. The room also stores all my craft stuff. Knitting crochet and spinning equipment.

    The garden is a work in progress but I have nearly finished renovating and decorating the interior of the house.

    I have a washing machine, dishwasher, cooker, fridge, freezer and microwave so all the usual modern facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live a short walk from a lovely 3 mile stretch of beach here in Cornwall. There are lots of lovely places to walk and explore by foot or by public transport. There are places that you can rent surf boards and paddleboards. The area is perfect for all kinds of outdoor and water sports.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1-3 hours a day maximum. max 25 hours/week







Host ref number: 349292324696