Help with our children and permaculture/eco projects in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

 

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we're living in south of France (Ariège). We came here in septembre 2017 and theres lot of work for preparing garden, chickens, fruit trees, littles houses... We've children from all age , also 2 babies . We would like some help for childrens (4 till 8) and babies and in school holidays kids from 12 till 15 and babies. There's work for making wood, fences , chickens, gardening (permaculture) , and others out there. But also housework and things in house. We 're eating raw in family , sometimes végetables cooked for children and school lunch. We've a little cottage for workers 200m from our house. Shower in the house.

    we (my companion and I) are now installed on a beautiful land 20 minutes from Saint Girons in Ariège at the foot of the Pyrenees. We have just arrived in september 2018. We wish to create an ecological and biological place (permaculture) with a large kitchen garden, a few animals, various small and large houses, fruit trees, etc. We have children of all ages and we expect twins for the end of January 2019. Currently we need help for children from 4 to 8 years and babies and during the school holidays, we would have the big ones from 12 to 16 years old and babies. Then help to make wood, fences, hens, preparation garden / mounds and other work outdoors. But also for housework and small jobs in the house. We eat mostly raw (from everything) with family, from time to time soups, vegetables and gluten-free cooked especially for children / canteen. For the people who help, we have planned a 2 huts 100m from the house. Shower and kitchen in our house.

    ---


    Bonjour , nous (mon compagnon et moi) sommes en train de nous installé sur un magnifique terrain à 20 min de Saint Girons en Ariège au pied des Pyrénées. On vient d'arriver en sept 2018. Nous souhaitons créer un lieu écologique, biologique (permaculture) avec un grand potager, quelques animaux, différents petits et grands habitations, des arbres fruitiers, etc. Nous avons des enfants de tous les âges et 2 bébés. Actuellement nous avons besoin de l'aide pour les enfants de 4 à 8 ans et les bébés et pendant les vacances scolaires, nous aurions les grands de 12 à 16 ans et les bébés. Puis aider pour faire du bois, des clôtures, poules, préparation jardin/buttes et autres travaux à l' extérieure . Mais aussi pour le ménage et des petits travaux dans la maison. Nous mangeons principalement cru ( de tout) en famille, de temps en temps des soupes, légumes et sans gluten cuit surtout pour les enfants / cantine. Pour les gens qui aident , nous avons prévu une des cabanes à 100m de la maison. Douche et cuisine dans notre maison.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Languages (German, French), healthy food (rather raw), ecological / biological life, all about parenting / mothering, eco-building, ...

    Langues (allemand, français), alimentation saine (plutôt cru) , vie écologique/ biologique, tous sur parentalité/maternage proximale, écoconstruction, ...

  • Help

    Help

    Help for children, housework, chickens, woods, fences, vegetable garden, garden, trees, eco construction, work in the house,

    Aide pour les enfants, ménage, poules, bois, clôtures, potager, jardin, arbres, éco construction, travaux dans la maison,

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, allemand, suisse-allemand, anglais, espagnol (peu)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    cabanes, tente, place pour camions aménagés, yourtes etc...
    For the people who help, we have planned a 2 huts 100m from the house. Shower and kitchen in our house.
    cabins, tent, place for trucks, yurts etc ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very nice region at the foot of the Pyrenees. Many nature, people's minds rather natural, many ecological and biological projects, great market of Saint Girons all are Saturday mornings.

    Région très sympa au pied des Pyrénées. Beaucoup de nature, esprit des gens plutôt naturelle, beaucoup des projets écologiques et biologiques, grande marché de Saint Girons tous es samedi matins.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 348812641837