Live with Austrian-French-Brazilian mum & 3 year old daughter in Vienna & support us in daily life

Country

Austria

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    IMPORTANT INFO: I will not be able to answer your emails before mid-November. Thanks for your understanding.

    I am 39 year-old half French-half-Austrian very international and multicultural single mum with her 2 1/2 year old daughter who also has some Brazilian blood. Since our family mainly lives abroad, I am looking for some support in our daily life. To support me, and also to offer more social contacts for my daughter.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn how a single-mums life is like ;-), they ll learn a lot about a young's girl caracter :), they learn some German and French - I am half French, so I do speak French to my daughter - how a familiy lives a bit unconventionally, we don't have a strict daily routine. We are multicultural, I have lived in many countries, I am very good/fluent in different langueages, including Portugues and Spanish. I think we could have a very interesting vivid exchange in conversations. You will definitely learn more about Vienna and the offers for kids, green areas in our region and in Vienna.
    And of course you'll learn about life in Austria from what you see, and I could tell you everything about our culture, habits, do's and don'ts, I am an expert on Vienna and its offer (!) and and and :-) :-):-).

  • Help

    Help

    FOR a SHORT TIME STAY - minimum 4-6 weeks:
    cooking :), helping a bit in the household, and doing some craftsman work in our apartement, painting old furniture, repairing some stuff, building a bergola on our terrace :) - and play with my daughter while I am at home or maybe if confidence-wise it works stay with her if I go out

    FOR A LONG-TERM-STAY: over months:
    Your main task is taking care of my nearly 3 year old daugher - partly when I am at home - partly when I am out of the house: playing, having fun, learning from each other, having an excellent time together. A smaller part would be cooking, shopping and help in the house - this also depends on your passions and what you are good in. My daughter and me have moved in our new apartment one year ago, and there are still small things to do in the house - if interested you are more than welcome to help - e.g. painting some old furtiture or putting plants and trees on our terrasse.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish, Portuguese ... some words of Greek, Arabic and Italinan :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You stay in my daughers room which is furnished with a bed, a table, a couch chair, and cupboards. Your view is excellent. You live in the top floor, in the direction of the South, is is very light, very calm, you have got two big windows. We do live centrally in Vienna, we live 2km away form the St. Stephans Cathedral.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Possible DATE:
    7 November until before Christmas

    1.) YOUR FREE TIME: You have a very good infrastructure: differnt metros, buses, trams in walking distance. The city center is around 2km close from us, and one of the best and coolest districts of Vienna can be reached in 10 minutes walking distance, you have shopping opportunities very close, you can also do sports close to where we live. And you have ALL THE OFFER of VIENNA just in front of you. I am an expert in the Vienna offer - accoring to your interests :).
    Also the main train station is not far from us.
    2.) Please be a non-smoker! :-)
    3.) A prerequisite is experience with small kids, can also be your sisters/brothers/cousins. And, we would prefer a female worawayer :).
    4.) The ideal minimum stay is 2 months. It takes a while until you and my daughter get used and familiar with each other.
    5.) My daugher is a very open - though at the beginning reserved funny, vivid and heartful little person - and she is no particularly difficult child to deal with.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 347713799893