Join us and help with animals while enjoying life in Pleskovec, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 432 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1099

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired couple but love to travel and see new places as well. The house, grounds and our animals Coco, Sky and Topaz and our newest additions Jasper and Marley, Bonnie and Peanut are very important to us. We would want individuals or a couple that are committed to them, but also enjoy country life. This area of northern Croatia is stunning with many vineyards and easy access to Hungary, Austria, Italy and Slovenia.
    Our house is situated on about an acre with lovely fruit and nut trees, plantings and flowers. This is a new house for us so assistance would also be needed with gardening and home maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Croatia is a wonderful country. The area in which we live is vibrant with culture and historical significance. There is plenty to do, places to go and much to assimilate. Once we have agreed and committed we will do all we can to ensure you have a wonderful and enriching experience. Oh and lots of cuddles and plenty of attention.

  • Help

    Help

    We have five super friendly, well socialised dogs of which two are pups and two cats Topaz and Jasper. The seven of them get a lot of TLC. They are very special to us and we would want committed, pet friendly people. Coco is the only one we bought and she is the eldest, a spoiled lovable girl. Sky and Marley and grown and rescues and the two new fur babies are Bonnie and Peanut who had a really rough start. Topaz and Jasper are our two cats, both with personality plus (Jasper’s motor is never off, Topaz is a bit more distant).

    Each has a different personality. All eat and sleep well and have no medical issues. They are all sterilized, microchipped and fully vaccinated.

    We have about an acre of land much of which is an orchard and fully fenced. The grounds need constant maintenance and there are always projects in the house. We would need help in and around the house too depending on the season. There are about 20 apple trees of different varieties, fig, pear and peach and chestnut and walnut trees too.

    If we do go away it will not be for long periods, perhaps 30 days at most. Again this can be discussed and agreed. We prefer to get to know our workaways with a series of SKYPE calls.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Most of our work away requirements are for individuals to be on their own, so apart from the initial few days and the handover at the end your time is on your own. We will make provision for your comfort while we are here and while e are gone our room is available to you. Washing facilities are on the ground floor. Breakfast items will be provided dinner can be on your own, if we are away or with us. We will discuss your expectations and dietary requirements. We usually take our workaways shopping with us and certainly if we are going to be away will ensure you have an adequate supply of food.

    For longer stays we can also discuss leaving our car with you as this usually means we are traveling out of the EU.

    We do not supply alcoholic beverages. Smoking is only permitted outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is good bus service from Zagreb to Varazdin or Cakovec the two largest cities north east of Zagreb. Zagreb airport is the closest. There is also a train to the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Bathroom/shower facilities are available on the living room level. We would want to discuss size etc.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    As we have so many one more would not be a bother. Again we would want to discuss. The dog/cat must be neutered or spayed.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hrs per day, 2 days off per week (except for feeding the animals)






Host ref number: 347433464331