Join and help us with farming and childcare in Oberösterreich, Germany

Country

Austria

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small farm and two kids - the next years we will launch a couple of projects there ( Cafè , Bed and Breakfast, Green Care , etc,,) .
    At the moment we have a second house where we live and you are welcome to join us there.
    Your main work would be childcare and some easy work on the farm ( tree planting , etc...) .
    you would have a lot time to travel too and get to know the surrounding. So if you need an time out - or you want to stay for longer at one place, you like kids , cooking , and very nice nature ! you are right here :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we have international roots , also very nice neighbours , you could learn a lot about farming , project management , sustainable building ( strawbaile / clay house ) etc ....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We Need specially somebody for childcare, cooking and easy farming ....

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest Room , mainly vegeterian Food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have wonderful neighbours with a Great Farm and a so called Time Walk.
    Wonderful forrest and hiking area. Bus and Train close to our village , so you can Visit other cities like passau, Linz , Vienna and more ... Or just stay in our area , because there is so much wonderful nature to relax :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 346878434279