Create an alternative artistic space and help in our family home in Canary Islands, Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of Argentinos de Mendoza. We lived in Tenerife many years ago. In the family we are 3 members: my partner Florencia, our 7 year old daughter and me, Andrés. We live in a farm in Arico Viejo, Tenerife, Canary Islands. We are 12 minutes by car from the beach and very close to a very famous climbing area of the island. I am a Tango Argentino musician and chef. I love slow-food. We have a cultural project and my dream is to build a residence for Artists.

    Somos una familia de Argentinos de Mendoza. Vivimos hace muchos años en tenerife. En la familia somos 3 integrantes: mi compañera Florencia, nuestra hija de 7 años y yo. Vivimos en una finca en Arico Viejo, tenerife, islas Canarias. Estamos a 12 minutos en coche de la playa y muy cerca de una zona de escalada muy famosa de la isla. Yo soy músico de Tango Argentino y chef de cocina. Amo el slow-food. Tenemos un proyecto cultural y mi sueño es contruir una residencia de Artistas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    .Spanish language practice.
    Personal learning.
    Help with personal worldview.
    Spiritual growth
    Be part of the construction of an alternative cultural project.

    Practica de idioma español.
    Aprendizaje personal.
    Ayuda con la cosmovisión personal.
    Crecimiento espiritual.
    Ser parte de la construcción de un proyecto cultural alternativo.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Only people with real experience help Help in plumbing, drip irrigation, electricity, construction of stone walls, work with wood. Construction with recycled materials. Construction helper. Only Good energy pleace.

    SOLO GENTE CON EXPERIENCIA REAL en fontaneria, riego por goteo, electricidad, construcción de muros de piedra, trabajar con madera. Construcción con materiales RECICLADOS. AYUDANTE DE CONSTRUCCIÓN .solo gente con Buena energía, por favor.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a comfortable tent with mattress and warm clothes, also a small wooden house that is for children but that is very good to sleep comfortably. Full bathroom, with hot water and community kitchen. It offers everything you need for meals of the day, and a full kitchen (utensils) for cooking freely.

    Ofrecemos una cómoda tienda de campaña con colchon y ropa de abrigo, también una pequeñita casita de madera que es para niños pero que esta muy bien para dormir comodamente. Baño completo,con agua caliente y cocina comunitaria. Se ofrece todo lo necesario para las comidas del día, y cocina completa(utencillos) para cocina con libertad..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The island of Tenerife has 12 different microclimates, with an average beauty of 25 degrees all year round. Here you can do all kinds of activities such as: Hiking, Water sports, climbing, or simply Relax life. I have bikes and cayak. There is also a bus to 5 minutes. The ideal is to rent a car ... You can rent for € 15 a day. We have a very quiet life and we always work to keep a good wave for everyone. Every 15 days we have concert with meals on our farm. That they can enjoy without charge. (if you block them in your stay) the area of Arico is very nice and full of places to meet.

    La isla de Tenerife tiene 12 microclimas diferentes, con una hermosura media de 25 grados todo el año. Aquí se puede hacer de todo tipo de actividades como: Senderismo, deportes Acuáticos, escalada, o simplemente Relajar la vida. Dispongo de bicicletas y cayak. Tambien hay autobus a 5 minutos. Lo ideal es alquilar un coche... Se puede alquilar por 15€ el día. Tenemos una vida muy tranquila y siempre trabajamos para mantener una buena onda para todos. Cada 15 días tenemos concierto con comidas en nuestra finca. Que podrán disfrutar sin cargo. (si les cuadra en su estadia) la zona de Arico es muy linda y esta llena de rincones para conocer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Hasta 6 metros puede entrar en la finca sin problemas.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 346199991894