Come give us a hand in our little heaven with gardening and house renovation in Bretagne, France

  • Favourited 6 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    A little peace of heaven, in Bretagne, on the countryside and close to the sea : this is our home called the Malaunay ! We are Christine & Philippe, a funny and happy couple moving back from Quebec, Canada to our home in Bretagne. We are both teachers.
    As you will see on the pictures we have a huge garden and a typical ''Longère'' House.
    What do we need ?
    Nice people to help us in our Eco project : strong arms to help in the garden and with small construction work in the house, nice people to garden with, plant flowers and salads.
    What is included :
    Sharing nice meals, crepes, singing around the camp fire, play ping pong or volley-ball outside.
    We have the goal of making our place a little ecological and sustainable heaven. Anyone with competences, knowledge, or manual habilities or with a creative mind are welcome to help !
    The long term plan would be to have some sheep, a donkey, some chickens. We want to make a big permaculture garden and a bird sanctuary.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in an amazing region of France that is really worth visiting. The beaches are beautiful, a lot of nature and places to explore around.
    Beaches at 10 min in car. Closest city : Saint Brieuc, at 10 min of car also.

  • Help

    Help

    We are open to suggestions ! You have talents, ideas, skills, let us know !
    There is always things related to gardening to do.
    Here is also a list of things that might be upcoming :
    Cutting and pruning some trees,
    painting the rooms,
    doing a new floor,
    demolition of a shed, in sheet metal
    Making a watering system for the garden,
    Plumbing, Landscaping,
    Interior design
    Building a fence for the sheep, a hen house, a wood shelter...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big spare guest room for you with a double bed. Bathroom will be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note :

    We speak FRENCH, and it is a lot easier for us if you can contact us in that langage.
    Par exemple : pour nous contacter, veuillez commencer votre email par nous dire quel est votre arbre préféré, ainsi nous pourrons savoir que vous avez lu notre annonce jusqu'à la fin, merci beaucoup !

    We need people autonomous, efficient and wish we can trust.

    It is more convenient for us if you have your own transport solution.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 344464956686

Feedback