1 / 5

Enjoy country living and help us with gardening and chickens overlooking the Dripsey River near Cork, Ireland

  • Favourited 33 times
  • Last activity: 4 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Living in an idyllic part of Cork overlooking the Dripsey river with a large garden and a dog. We have traveled extensively over the years and love to hear from others about their experience's and where they have been.

    Shareing experiences and travels to inspire each other. You will learn about the history and culture of Ireland and how it has become an independent country with a place in Europe and on the world stage.

    Our hope is that we can learn from each other. I will be able to teach you about painting, house maintenance, gardening and some projects around the house, & dog minding and grooming. Most recently we built our own sauna and wood store and our 15yr old Corgi always loves to be rubbed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the history of Ireland and how it gained its independence and is now one of the leading nations in Europe.
    Great opportunity to learn new skills in the Garden, painting, house maintenance, help around the house and saying hello to our Corgi dog.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for help with some painting, maintaining the garden and helping out around the house with cleaning and some maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Double room with garden view. Food will be provided to allow you to cook your own meals. We welcome you to join us from time to time for meals. And appreciate you making a communal meal for all. Use of kitchen to make your own meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have two buses passing the house everyday. We are happy to drop you to a local bus stop in Ballincollig for more frequent buses to Cork City and beyond. You will have the use of bikes. And if you are so inclined we will hope to get you out on the water when you are here or perhaps some hill walking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 343668623477

Feedback (1)



Some help with patio, paving and household chores in Galway city, Ireland
Stay with our family and help with babysitting and children's activities in Galway, Ireland