Join our lovely family and help out with childcare and with our pets in Naples, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 194 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    302

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 45 years old italian woman, with an husband, a 10 years old boy, two dogs and a cat. Our family is happy and full of life. I work with my husband in a small restaurant in Naples. We work monday to friday till afternoon, so I often need help with my son, and with the dogs. My little boy is intelligent and very talented in arts and sciences. He is funny and he likes gym skateboard rollerblades and videogames, of course. My two dogs are quiet and sweet. Koukla is an old lady dog who doesn' t really like other dogs, but is the most sweet lady with people. Buddy is a young rescued dog who is scared by people and needs time to trust someone, but once he does he never stop loving you. Couscous is our little rescued kitten who pretends to be a dog. And, last but not least, I have one more old and nice dog that lives in ny mum's house, few meters from here. Being outside most part of the day it is difficult for me to take care of my family and my house. I don' t really mind about the house, I' m not crazy about homeworks, I prefer to do everything during the weekend, when I can enjoy the house and the family. We live in a flat in Portici, just outside Napoli, a wonderful town on the south of Italy, knewed for the arts, the food and the people. My home is about 100 mt from the train station, next to the seaside, and from there it just takes a 15 minutes to be in Napoli main train station. I studied arts and history, so I can be a really good guide to my hometown.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Napoli is one of the most beautiful and interesting town in Italy. History, arts, archeology, music, theatre, food, sea, a stunnig volcan and very special people. Is the kind of place you love or you hate immediately. In hour house you can practice language, cuisine and licterature.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone I can trust in. Someone who Knows what does it means to stay with a child or take the dogs for a walk. The help I need is monday to friday. To walk my son to the - school at 8.30, then walk a dog in my mother house. My son is out of school at 13.30, so before lunch the dogs in my house must be walked. And then at 6 pm a walk to the dog in my mum's house. I would like the person to speak in english to my son so he can practice, cause I have relatives in London and I would like he to go for holydays on his own sometimes. We are not a rich family, so I don' t have any person to clean the house, so a little help would be really nice, and I will like a person who can take care of his room and stuff and help me for little things: watering the plants, throw the rubbish, or help with laundry when I am not able to do it. Bur most of all I need him/ her to keep the kitchen clean every day, wash the dishes and give a clean to the floor, because I often have no time for it. It would be nice someone talented in arts as well cause I would like to recycle my old furnitures and make my house more " unique", but this is not imperative.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian-english- modern greek

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer a room with doublesized bed, a window and furnitures. Use of washing machine and everything is in the house. Free wi-fi. Good food. And a relaxed family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ad I told it is very easy to move to the main town, and there is plenty of things to do. I can help you to contact english speaking people as I work with americans.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8-9 morning, 1-6 afternoon monday to friday.









Host ref number: 341489312864