Looking for hand around family in Bologna, a charming city in the north-east of Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello, I' m Fabio, a forty-nine years old oral surgeon and my wife Costanza is a doctor. We have two children, Pietro who is 16 and Rocco who is 10 and a black lab named Top. We live in Bologna, a charming city in the north-east of Italy. We live in a house at a walking distance from the city centre and near to "Giardini Margherita", the biggest park of Bologna. We spend the summer in a countryhouse near Bologna. In the winter we are used to go skying in the wonderful Alps. We like spending time in the countryside and up in the mountains. We are a really sporty family. We would love to host people from all over the world because we think it could be very interesting for all the family getting to know other cultures and languages.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a typical italian family, we love good food and good company so I think a workawayer will enjoy this atmosphere.

  • Help

    Help

    Take my son to rugby training two times a week ( preferable with driving license)
    Make language practice at home
    Walk the dog out

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom with private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bologna is a very lively city, with lots of things to see and do. It's full of history; in fact it is the oldest university in the world. Besides, it's in an excellent position, very well connected with the major cities of Italy such as Venice, Florence and Rome, just one or two hours far by train. If you are interested in the seaside, it is also near to both the Adriatic and the Tyrrhenian coast. My house is near to the city centre, witch is easily achievable with the local busses or even walking. We have also great trails in the Apennines mountains, just outside from the city. We travel a lot around Italy, often to the mountains even for just few days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 341181397546