Unfortunately we have to sell our flock. you still can take contact here, if you want to get to know us, but probably we cannot host you...Come and volunteer as a shepherd in the Austrian hills !!

Country

Austria

Favourited 484 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3171

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Hans is nomadic shepherd, singer and songwriter, living an alternative life-style with his partner Mingo and their children Louis, 6, and Rosa, 4 years old. We do home-schooling in our wooden caravans and at the sheep flock, which we herd everyday to new pastures, maintaining rare biotopes with endangered species.
    We like to sing and make music together, to discuss and paint and cook collect wild veggies and herbs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can learn about living a self-ruled, alternative life. sharin supported free children upgrowing, diskussions about european history seen from under, yiddishkayt, international solidarity, spontaneous music culture...

  • Help

    Help

    we go every day for three or four hours to our flock and walk with it to the next pasture. while one herds the sheep, the others take down the fence and build up a new one for the next night. in the morning we are with our two children and often Hans' grandchildren brunching, gardening, collecting fruits and wild vegetable...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    yiddish, francais, english, deutsch, globish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravan to sleep, big trailer with wood-fired stove for the day and evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are in a beautiful, small structured, mixed forest praries fields landscape, you can start to walk in nature from our place.
    we would appreciate help in February, as Mingo -the shepherdess- does a Feldenkrais-formation that time..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours max, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 3399688144c1

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more