Help us with charity dog rescue and small organic farm near Elhovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a charity dog rescue and small organic farm , very cultural , I need help in general, we live in a village 8 kilometres from the main town, but have an English bar in our village
    We have a lot of domestic animals, sheep , cows, chickens,Guineas foul,peacocks,geese,ducks, turkeys, and dogs and cats,
    I am in the process of building an EU standard block of kennels this has took 20 months of documentation.
    At present I use fenced land and foster careers for the rescue dogs, we usually have around 20 dogs here at any one time, I need help mostly with the dogs but in general around the farm

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband is Bulgarian so will get cultural experience, we live very Bulgarian and integrate massively with the locals and in our local town Elhovo

  • Help

    Help

    I have a dog charity rescue and need general help around our small farm
    We also have a charity shop with usually expat helpers but always need help there as well, I mostly need help with the dogs to social , learn how to walk on a lead and in general care of them

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Me English my husband Bulgarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Full ensuite annex furnished with tv, microwave, toaster, grill, double bed sofa that’s pulls out as a bed, table outside as weather always good for outside eating,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The accommodation is totally separate from our main living area, we have a small holding with a large variety of animals i,e chickens , ducks, Guineas foul, peacocks, geese, Turkey, cows, bulls sheep and pigs as well as the dog rescue, kennels

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day 5 days a week (food not provided)


Host ref number: 339258529835