Enthusiastic and caring dog & cat lovers welcome to look after our four-legged babies in Northern Ireland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, We are Beth & Jono, dogs Darcy Finn and a cat called.. Kitty. We are an Irish family living on the beautiful North coast in Northern Ireland. We are interested in hosting mature, responsible, active and cuddle loving people to look after our little furry monsters and keep them company whilst we are travelling. We have availability for 2 weeks in Early Nov, as well as Dec and January.. work -awayers are welcome stay longer and enjoy the area!

    We are particularly interested in 2+ Workawayers who love being out and about and like long walks on the beach a couple times a day!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will enjoy living in a local beach community on the beautiful causeway coast, 10 min walk to the local beaches of East Strand & West Strand. You will also be a 15 min drive from Dunluce Castle, Giants Causeway Bushmills distillery. And finally, within walking distance of shops, bus and rail connections.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for enthusiastic, affectionate and caring Dog lovers to help look after our Dogs, Darcy (collie) and Finn (the foxhound) as well as Kitty (the kitten) in our home on the beautiful north Coast of Ireland whilst we are away on our holidays for three weeks in January. The dogs just need lots of love and cuddles and daily walks on any of our nearby beaches.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Irish: Beginner
    Nepali: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large 4 bedroom (2 en suite) house with a snug room and a larger living room with a cosy wood burning stove. Big garden and all in a lovely quiet cut de sac with pleasant neighbours. You will have the house to yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We cannot stress enough the fact that we are looking for people we can trust and who are going to LOVE and take care of our dogs (and the cat) as their number 1 priority. We need people who are used to handling dogs and people who are able to take them for preferably 2 walks of an hour each per day = 2hrs walk. We need people who are going to give them lots of love and affection!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 338175636136