Experience the New Zealand country life with a multi-cultural family in Hamilton

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We lived on a lifestyle block,slowly to turn it into an orchard, once its done we are hoping to donate most of the food back to the community or people who needs the most but we are in the very early stage of the process.

    My partner is originally from Hong Kong and I'm a born and bred Waikato Kiwi, we have three children who are 10, 8 and 5 years old.

    We try to eat as clean and healthy as possible as our kids had food allergies and intolerances. We are also eco friendly family, our sewage system is a natural process system therefore we can`t use any strong products/chemicals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practical skills, learning about the different cultures, animals, spending quality time with little children

  • Help

    Help

    We Would like someone who is proactive, physically fit and not afraid working in the rain to stay for a week or two and welcome to stay longer if it is a good match for everyone.

    Your jobs:
    -Mostly outdoor weeding and mulching -On raining days we will provide wet weather gear and gumboots.
    -Domestic chores
    -Cleaning and cooking
    -Look after our kids

    We are flexible with jobs and hours, prefer you to do 4-5 hours each day. 5 days on and 2 days off work, during your days off you can do whatever you want or visit Waikato and etc.

    We have a dog, cows and chickens , eventually we would like to have more animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare bedroom and your own private bathroom to use, we will provide meals each day and unlimited WIFI.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are on River Road near Horotiu between Hamilton and Ngaruawahia, there is no bus services around. Is 15mins drive to Hamilton City and we prefer someone who has their own transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 337863276734