Come and help us with gardening and maintenance in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines

Country

Philippines

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We constructed this resort last year in the middle of the paradise island of Panglao, about 20 minutes walk from the beautiful beach. Its an Eco-friendly resort in Panglao, Bohol, one of the best worldwide spots for Diving, nature and beautiful beachs like Amarela, Dumaluan or Alona. We offer stay in our Tents while enjoying the swimming pool, restaurant and scenery around.

    It's a peaceful area, with some local trees and plants, made with local resources like bamboo, wood, nippa, amakan and other to keep the natural relaxing vibe of the surroundings without harming the environment.

    Most people come to Panglao for Scuba Diving, but Bohol is an Island full of things to do. I fell in love with this place, and decided this is where I'd like to build our dream project, after living in other Philippine places, we felt Bohol as the perfect spot to bet our saving while trying to help the local community. For example we clean the beach of plastics together with other local projects, educate the local people about the right recycling of wastes, give english and spanish lessons on local schools, help abandon dogs shelters and so...

    You can expect a big nice tent with mattresses and sheets, a fan, and electricity plugs. We have a western toilets and showers build all from wood and Bamboo :) We also have other entertainment equipment like darts, billiard pool, swimming pool, board games, videogames, karaoke, tv, cable channels, fast internet, movies, projector, etc..

    Mineral water is always available free of charge.
    We have a wifi connection, and it is also free of charge.

    We ask for minimum 5 Hours work a day, 5 days a week. We need people with gardening abilities most of all. Then some general cleaning and maintenance need also to be don everyday. We are open for guest but due to Covid there are no tourist so we are just enjoying ourselves and maintaining the place...

    We are a spanish/filipina couple. No kids, but hope you are not afraid of dogs, since we have 2 labradors and some puppies now, very friendly :)

    We dont want to be vigilant over our workawayers and check if they worked the agreed time, we hope for good and honest responsibility.

    Another thing - we are committed to reply to every message, so if you applied with us you would definitely receive a reply <3

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Can learn spanish, Visaya, tagalog, eco friendly solutions, filipina cuisine, etc...

  • Help

    Help

    There not much to do. The resort is finish.
    Gardening tasks, cleaning, maintenance and maybe some cooking.
    Also, people with Eco ideas could definitely help. We are open to suggestions :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Tagalog: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workaways will get free room on the tents with their own bed, mattress, bedding, free use of the kitchen, wifi, pool, Cr, hot shower, etc... while helping to make the place better within their own possibilities. They can use the kitchen to cook also.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is Panglao, Bohol! So many things to do, from Diving, snorkeling to visit waterfalls, beachs, exotic animals, amazing scenery while enjoying the great friendliness of Filipino people :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet here is cable, fast and stable

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 336937185265