Babysit our chickens while we are away. 🐓 York, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 908 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there workawayers! My name is Ronnie and for a long time now I have dreamt of buying a Camper van and setting off in to the sunset. Well I'm nearly at retirement age and I just have a few loose ends to tie up with the farm before I can leave. I've been hosting travellers for many years now with work exchange sites and couch surfing. I love to meet someone new and in the first instance, know nothing about them but after just a week, know so much about their home town, family, and personality. My daughter recommended me to use workaway as it would enable me to meet different people from all over the world and maybe when I'm making my world trip in my Camper van I will call in at your house for a brew! York is a really nice city. It's very popular with tourists who come from all over the world to visit. We have lots of history dating as far back as the roman times. If you like, while you are here I can show you around.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well im an old man now and I have a lot of tales to tell. I was brought up on a farm in the countryside but worked as a gamekeeper in the forests for my whole working life so if you would like to know about English nature or farming then I might be able to teach you some stuff. Maybe some of my six children will be happy to show you around the city and take you for a night out in the disco... I hung my dancing shoes up a long time ago! And like I said before, It would be great to have people helping out here from different cultures and we can all learn about each other's backgrounds. I'm also trying to learn French and German because it might help me on my trip and if some of you would like to improve your English then I'd be happy to help with that... Although I have quite a strong Yorkshire accent so I hope you can understand me!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 2 people to take care of our chickens while we are away on holiday. They need to be fed and watered each day as well as being shut in the chicken house each evening so the fox doesn't eat them! The accommodation will be in a caravan in the nature and the location is 4 miles from the city centre. We will provide bicycles for you to use or there is a bus stop close by and buses go to the city centre (12 mins)
    You could stay with us until the 12th September.

    Thanks 😊

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan in the nature. Explore York and the surrounding areas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are free to do whatever you like with your time off. you can go to visit another town or go camping at the lake. There's also plenty of nightlife here and restaurants, etc. York is in a good location for using transport. We are on the main train line between Edinburgh and London.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 336865565766