Join our family in Näsåker, a small town in the north of Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 506 times
  • Last activity: 19 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are a family of 4 in a small town in North of Sweden. We live in a house in the country. We have a dog. We will provide food and comfortable place to stay.
    We need some help for organize places around the house (cutting grass and firewood, gardening, painting, cleaning, moving and organizing stuff...) is a lot of physical work 😊. Sometimes we do caterings like wedding and birthdays.

    ABOUT OUR PLACE! There is one or two buses going down hill 5 km to Näsåker in the morning each workday at 7 and 8:45 am, and one or two buses going back around 5 pm.here is a grocery store, gym, library, small public bath with sauna, church, coworkingspace, outdoor gym, a little ski slope, petrol station, one cafeteria and one pizzeria and so on. There is also the largest place for rock carvings in Europe, up to 6000 years old and a very beautiful view (photos) over the river.

    45 km south is the municipal capital Sollefteå, of 8000 people, 550 km north of Stockholm. It takes about 1 to 2 hour with car to the bigger cities of Östersund, Örnsköldsvik, Umeå, Sundsvall. There are some buses going from Sollefteå to those cities every workday, and some on sundays.

    If you are an experienced carpenter, construction worker or painter we can almost always host you at any time.

    We also have an opening for someone to help us with the kids when we work a lot during the summer, this also includes light cooking and light housework. May to september. Minimum stay of 2 month. You can chose to stay in our guest room or if we have more work aways in the other house.

    We would love to video chat so we can get to know you a bit more!

    PD: We need a lot of help during the month of June/July/August, during this time we will need maybe extra hours of help during some days (we attend to 2 festivals selling food) but you will still do the same amount of hours in total.
    We will prefer long stays (1month minimum)❤️.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will enjoy a classic Swedish small town with beautiful nature around. We will provide food, comfortable space for stay and sleep.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need some help for organize places around the house (painting, cleaning, moving and organizing stuff, gardening)
    We need help during festivals in July and August.

    If you are an experienced carpenter, construction worker or painter we can almost always host you at any time.!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Shared house with other workawayers in a house in front of ours. Bathroom, kitchen and all items for cocking included. We will not provide personal cleaning items.
    We are going to provide you with food items for you to prepare. Some meals we have together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Näsåker is a small but active village with a lot of events, music, theater and more. We attend to 2 festivals Nipyran and Urkult during july and august. The nature is beautiful all year around. We usually have other workawayers in our village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day

Host ref number: 335926282813

Feedback (4)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with horses and babysitting near Gothenburg, in the south of Sweden
For lovers of Swedish forests and lakes in Bäckefors, Dalsland, Sweden