Stay with a typical Portuguese family and help with gardening and animals in Moita, Portugal

  • Favourited 38 times
  • Last activity: 8 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am 53 years old. Me my wife and 2 sons we live in Moita a rural area 30 minutes from Lisbon.
    I look for guests to enjoy our daily live and have a good time in this area of Portugal.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have the opportunity to meet a very typical Portuguese family and contact directly with our culture. Also will see the portuguese way of doing things.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are lots of small activities we do, like feeding the chickens and ducks. Watering the plants and trees.
    Cleaning wild vegetation in the garden. Maintain some fences, cut small tree branches, etc.
    I expect people to do 4 to 5 hours of help per day, 5 days a week
    In return you have food and a nice private bedroom for free.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in a farm house, free access to kitchen, living room area with TV and music . Toilet and hot water shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From here you have access to down town Lisbon, or nearby beaches. 15 minutes bus to Montijo Forum.
    Variety of restaurants in downtown Moita are 5 minutes away.
    From Lisbon Parque das Nações you have the bus 4701 that takes 30 minutes to my residence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have lots of space to park cars, vans or even trucks.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Animals are welcome, we are in a farm ! Animals should sleep in the barn, they are not allowed in the gest rooms.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    From 4 to 5 hours of help per day, 5 days a week (2 days off)

Host ref number: 653591373833

Feedback (1)


Feedback



Building and gardening at our paradise beachside surf house near Ferrel, Portugal
Help with gardening and painting at my new home in the village of Coruche, Portugal