Help with the children in beautiful north west Highlands of Scotland- UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 17 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    My name is Pam and I am 37 years old and my husband is Lenn, he is 48 years old. We have 6 young children, aged 3, 6, 7, 10, 12 and 13.

    We live in the north west coast of Scotland, in a village called Gairloch. We live by the sea, with beautiful beaches and it is very peaceful and tranquil. We have beautiful views from our house, overlooking the Isle of Skye.

    We currently run 2 businesses, a Roofing and Joinery Business and a holiday house business.

    I am starting 8 weeks training for a new career in April 2019, so we are looking for a Nanny/Housekeeper to help look after the children and help run the house when I am away training. We need someone to help for the 8 week period.

    We are looking for someone with patience, caring manner and also good control of the children.

    8 Weeks - Monday to Friday starting either 15th or 22nd April (date to be confirmed)

    We do not have accommodation available within our house, but we could arrange something nearby, and you could stay in our holiday let house when the house is not booked, which is next door to our property.

    If you would be interested in working with our family for the 2 month period, we would love to hear from you. You would be made welcome as part of our family, and we would show you tourist attractions in the local area.

    Kind Regards,

    Lenn and Pam Urquhart

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can experience the culture of the Highlands of Scotland, living in a rural area, experiencing what life is like the the west coast of Scotland.

  • Help


    Childcare - drop children at school on the morning, collect after school.
    Housekeeping - Help with household chores and cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Room with shared common areas or whole house accommodation

    Food will be provided or money to buy food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day - Monday to Friday

Host ref number: 333879552194