Looking for friendly person to help out with our 2 kids in Edmonton Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I are looking to host someone (preferably female) that loves kids. We have a 1 yr old boy and 3 yr old girl and 2 dogs. We'd love someone to engage with our kids and family and help us around the house with light daily chores. My husband and I both work and would love some help with someone to engage with our kids and help with dinners or taking the kids to their dayhome (2 min walk from our home). Someone who likes to cook would be a great bonus! Looking for someone outgoing, positive and friendly.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Edmonton Alberta and a couple hours away from the Rocky Mountains. Learn the language, culture and cooking. More experience working with children.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband and I have two small children (ages 1 and 3 years old) and 2 dogs. We both work out of the home. My children go to a day home while I'm working but looking for someone that can help with light house work and some childcare (playing and interacting with the kids) and cooking and maybe some grocery shopping. Look for a female only who is great with kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our basement is fully and newly renovated. You would have your own private bedroom (queen sized bed) bathroom and tv watching room.

    Our kitchen is your kitchen. The fridge will be stocked and is a free for all. At any point help yourself and you’re always welcome at our table for dinner each night

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 333325813118