Help our family with some childcare in Paraty, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/03/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Argentinian family of four. We have a two years old boy and a seven years old girl. They are both very easy going.

    We lived in italy ten years and on july 2015 we moved to paraty in rio de janeiro

    My husband is a cook and I am a psicologist but from the birth of my second child I 'm a homestay mother.

    We love traveling and meeting always new people from differents countries and cultures.

    We are planning to start a different live traveling aound the world but in the meanwhile we would love to host the world in our house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay with a family who like moving and so you can learn not just something from Brasil but also from Argentina and from italy. We can teach you spanish or italian and if you like cooking my husband can teach you some international dishes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like you to help me baby sitting my childs while I use these hours to study. I am making a course in sao paulo. Three hours a day is enough. You can stay at home up to twoo weeks.

    If you're coming the 21, 22 and 23 of January I am going to stay in sao paulo and therefore you will have to baby sit my children all the hours my husband is working ( 4 hours at the morning and four five hours at thr evening/night) the rest of the days you spend with us you can spend them just enjoying the summer, the beaches or doing whatever you like doing.

    The days you're babysitting you can cook for the kids and for yourself. We will provide you the food.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will offer a room for you to stay alone. We have only one bathroom to share and you can use the rest of the house as if it was yours house. Cooking in the kitchen, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful colonial city that makes part of the gold route. Besides of the historical center you have beautiful beaches in the nearby. We lived fifteen minutes on foot from downtown and twoo hundred meters from the bus stop. There you can get the buses to get to the best beaches and falls. There you can enjoy the best from the tropical jungle. Besides you have alambiques (the places where the cachaça is made) to visit.
    If you like riding bike you can borrow our bikes to move in the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 326995735631