Help nourish our community whilst self-building an earth, straw house on the river, in a pretty corner of Drôme, France

Country

France

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 41 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! We self-build a house earth / straw, on a shared land with 7 other families also in construction project, in a pretty corner of Drôme, on the river.
    I'm looking for someone to replace me on the management of meals from July 14 to July 28, because I have to go to Valencia (I give birth the next month of 2 babies ;-)

    Bonjour ! Nous auto-construisons une maison terre/paille, sur un terrain partagé avec 7 autres familles également en projet de construction, dans un joli coin de Drôme, en bord de rivière.
    Je cherche quelqu'un pour me remplacer sur la gestion des repas du 14 juillet au 28 juillet, car je dois partir sur Valence (j'accouche le mois prochains de 2 bébés ;-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A very beautiful region to discover, knowledge and skills in eco-construction: Nicolas is a thermist, specializing in eco-construction, and Raoul is a carpenter.

    Une très belle région à découvrir, des connaissances et compétences en éco-construction : Nicolas est thermicien, spécialisé en éco-construction, et Raoul est charpentier.

  • Help

    Help

    It involves shopping (market, shop) and preparing meals (at least lunch) for 8 to 10 people.

    Il s'agit de faire des courses (marché, magasin) et de préparer les repas (au moins le midi) pour 8 à 10 personnes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, un peu d'anglais, un peu d'espagnol.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in tent or small caravan.

    Hébergement en tente ou petite caravane.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 326254331494